IMPORTANT CHAT UPDATE:
♥ Please clear your cache, cookies, and/or history to refresh the chat if it isn’t loading for you. We have pushed some updates to fix bugs.
Caregivers, Mommies, Daddies, adult babies, middles, babyfur, and all other Bigs and littles discuss regression, relationship dynamics, have open group conversation, share experienced advice, and exchange ideas to help one another grow in knowledge.
Note: Personal ads are NOT permitted.
Forum rules: This section of the site is for open, group conversation and public discussion topics within the community.
► Show more details
So as most of you know I'm really new to this, but it doesn't seem normal that Daddys/CG ignore their littles unless it's as punishment. Like I said, I'm new to this and am about 5-8yoal. I want his attention, but I'm not sure how or if I can get it?

Is this normal and I'm just too new to know that?
By BigPapa
A healthy caregiver knows that their little needs lots of attention. A healthy little understands that sometimes, there are adult responsibilities. If it's been more than a few days, it sounds like maybe your caregiver doesn't have the maturity to end things.
If it's been more than a few days, it sounds like maybe your caregiver doesn't have the maturity to end things.
Whoa, I have to completely disagree with this idea. I feel like that is a big leap from, "Things are okay but I wish we communicated more often so I kind of feel neglected," to, "He's just immature and wants to end things so he's just ignoring me." Sometimes things are not as black and white, and sometimes "a few days" isn't as long as it feels.

As a first step, please let them know that you'd like more time spent with them, if at all possible. Please reach out to them and let them know. We aren't mind readers and, unfortunately, we aren't perfect. Please, let him know that you would be happier with more time together.